San Antonio Writer’s Guild Monthly Meeting was a wild success!

Last night at St. Andrews Methodist Church more than thirty members of San Antonio’s literati gathered to elect a slate of board members. Another battle-free succession of power has transpired. Your new board consists of:
  • Colt Allen, treasurer
  • Gail Jennings, secretary
  • Dawn Brooks, vice-president
  • Frank Hicks, president
Also, serving as your workshop (critique) directors, Matt Ahanni, Saturday critique and Ken Bennight, Wednesday critique.
Then the real fun started as Tex Thomson ( schooled us on “Seven Deadly First Page Sins.” So much good information, and the presentation was great fun! We’re working on having Tex back for a weekend seminar later this year.
Join us for critique groups Saturday at Savor Fare and Wednesday at Barnes and Noble. Watch your email and Facebook for more details. Also, a Write-in is scheduled for May 20th at Rosella Coffee Shop. See the Write-in section for more details. Happy writing!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *